I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

May 23, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 11:32 am

The Romantic Vineyard

First, we want to share with you the wrong reasons to want a healthy marriage:

1. I want to be happy. While happiness is a by-product of a healthy marriage, it can never be the goal. Happiness is fleeting, especially if we’re grasping for it.

2. I want to feel better about myself. The focus should be on helping our spouse feel better about themselves–this is our job, and it is selfish to consider my needs above their needs.

3. I want my children to have a happy home. Our children must never be the main focus of why we do what we do in our marriage. This is elevating the parent-child relationship to a place God never intended it to be. We must remember our children will grow up and move away. Our marriage is for a lifetime.

4. I need to successful. If we’re driven to succeed in…

View original post 342 more words

 

Leave a Reply

