I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

May 21, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 12:33 pm

Today Nick and I have been happily married for one month.

When we started down this road, someone told Nick, “The only thing that has to change is her name.” At the time, it was the most sound advice anyone had given us. We were prepared for marriage and welcomed it with open arms, but we also didn’t want things to “change” too much.

As this month has passed us by I’ve realized that change is inevitable. I not only have a new last name, but I have a new outlook on my relationship with Nick. Each day that I spend with him I want to be the best person I can be because he deserves nothing less. I feel more devoted to him and our marriage. I accept the change because it has brought me so much closer to him.

As I sit here today, I can honestly say that…

View original post 34 more words

 

Leave a Reply

