I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

May 18, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 10:31 am

This gave me goosebumps!

the newlywed wife

A few days before his 26-year-old son, Michael, got married, future-President Ronald Reagan sent him a letter of advice on love and marriage. This was in 1971.

It’s a pretty great letter, full of wisdom, so I wanted to share it with you guys. I’d love to know what you think, so you know the drill – got something to say? Leave a comment! I’ll talk back, I promise!

Enjoy:

Photo from: http://www.commercialappeal.com

Michael Reagan
Manhattan Beach, California
June 1971

Dear Mike:

Enclosed is the item I mentioned (with which goes a torn up IOU). I could stop here but I won’t.

You’ve heard all the jokes that have been rousted around by all the “unhappy marrieds” and cynics. Now, in case no one has suggested it, there is another viewpoint. You have entered into the most meaningful relationship there is in all human life. It can be whatever you decide to make it.

View original post 454 more words

 

Leave a Reply

