I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#349: Movie Mondays – 3:10 to Yuma May 14, 2012

Year: 2007

 

Genre: Action/Crime/Drama

 

Description from http://www.IMDb.com: A small-time rancher agrees to hold a captured outlaw who’s awaiting a train to go to court in Yuma. A battle of wills ensues as the outlaw tries to psych out the rancher.

 

Wife: I really liked this movie.  I am not a big fan of Westerns, but I do like good movies. I liked both this and the remake of True Grit.  It’s funny that this movie was not categorized as a Western.  I loved the portrayal of father and son and the theme of good and bad men. It drew me in.  I’ve seen it twice now.  It is such a classic.  I have not seen the original but want to.  Plus, it’s got a great title!

Cover of "3:10 to Yuma (Widescreen Editio...

 

Husband: i liked the movie.  It had  great storyline.  The characters were believable. [OK, my husband said this and I said, “Walter, you say this about every movie.  It’s like you don’t care.”  To which he responded, “Hmmm, you’re catching on.”  Luckily, we only have 2 more movie reviews.  Sorry Walter.]

 

Husband-Wife Compatibility Rating: 9

 

 

 

4 Responses to “#349: Movie Mondays – 3:10 to Yuma”

  1. betsyk1 Says:

    My husband and I both thought this was a decent flick. (And since that’s all I have to say about, it’s a good thing I’m not a movie reviewer!)

    • Karyl Says:

      I appreciate your nice, short comment. As I’m sure you know, I am not really a reviewer either! I’m just a regular person telling folks what I like and don;t like! 🙂

  2. Thanks for the movie tip – I’m always on a lookout for our movie date evening on Fridays after we put our little boy to bed! Sharon


Leave a Reply

