I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#348: How he proposed May 13, 2012

The day was August 8, 2006.  We had met 5 months earlier on St. Patrick’s Day.  He picked me up from the Van Ness subway stop.  He did that every day.  That afternoon he had asked my mother for permission to propose to me. I saw him in the car and walked over. He got out of the car and came around to the passenger side as if to open the door for me.  He got down on one knee and had the ring in its box.  He said, “Will you marry me?” I said, “Yes.”  Then I said, “Are you going to be able to get up?”  🙂

Van Ness – UDC (WMATA station)

Van Ness – UDC (WMATA station) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

4 Responses to “#348: How he proposed”

  1. Beatrice Says:

    That’s so sweet!

  2. Sis Says:

    I love proposal stories!


Leave a Reply

