I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#342: Movie Mondays – The 13th Warrior May 7, 2012

Cover of "The 13th Warrior"

Cover of The 13th Warrior

Year: 1999

Genre: Action/Adventure/Fantasy

Description from http://www.IMDb.com: In AD 922, an important emissary who is banished from his homeland. The nomadic outcast comes across a band of Norse warriors who coerce him into joining them when they are summoned to fight mysterious creatures legendary for consuming every living thing in their path. Eventually surrounded by the frightening and ferocious foe, Ibn must conquer his personal fears and help battle the illusive invaders–who emerge out of the shroud of fog in the black of the night.

Wife: This is a movie my husband owns.  One of the many in his vast DVD collection.  Early on in our relationship he would ask me to watch movies and I would immediately react and not like it.  Recently, he was talking about the Vikings and the Russia people.  I was interested and he said, you know that’s what The 13th Warrior is about.  So we watched it and it was great.  A little too much violence for me.  Very interesting story.

Husband:  I like this movie.  I own it and have seen it several times.  Although it is not 100% historical, it is based upon a real time in history.  I liked all the characters and the storyline.  I thought my wife would like it and am pleased that she watched it with me.

Husband-Wife Compatibility Rating: 9.5

 

2 Responses to “#342: Movie Mondays – The 13th Warrior”

  1. Sis Says:

    I’ve never seen that, I don’t usually like Antonio Banderas, does he do any better acting in this show than he usually does?


Leave a Reply

