I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#340: My husband thinks Indian food tastes better when he’s not there May 5, 2012

I love Indian food.  It’s probably my favorite cuisine.  Next would be Ethiopian and Italian.  Then everything else.  There are not many foods I don’t like.  My husband will eat Indian food but he doesn’t love it.  We’ve been many times but I am realizing  that it’s best not to ask him to go with me.  I have plenty of opportunities to eat Indian with friends or by myself.  The other day I had lunch at an Indian place in Bethesda.  I really enjoyed it.  I thought how lucky

Indian food set

Indian food set (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

my husband was that he didn’t have to go.

Marriage doesn’t mean that you have to do EVERYTHING together.  We may be two souls that meet as one but we are also individual people and Indian food does not have to be part of our marriage.

 

5 Responses to “#340: My husband thinks Indian food tastes better when he’s not there”

  1. mkultra76 Says:

    You’ve got it all in one simple little post. Funny title, Indian food, and marriage wisdom. What’s not to like??!! 😉

  2. I LOVE Indian food too and that picture above just had me drooling! Maybe we’ll have Indian today 😀 Haven’t tried Ethiopian! Have a great Sunday Karly!


Leave a Reply

