I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#339: Square Dancing May 4, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 9:00 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
Square dancing

Square dancing (Photo credit: voteprime)

The other day husband was sitting on couch watching War of the Worlds (original with Gene Barry).  I came in and there was a square dancing scene on.  I asked my husband if he liked square dancing pretty sure I’d know how he’d answer.  He started shouting square dance calls:

Now couples 1 and 3

go into the middle and back with me

Now couples 2 and 4

go into the middle and do-si–do

The first person that you see

Now couples 2 and 4

go into the middle and back once more

I was thrilled!  I am amazed at all the gems tucked away in my husband’s mind.  I love square dancing!  It brings back memories of  the Father-Daughter square dance in Brownies.   Square dancing is good, clean fun and my husband is a good egg.

 

3 Responses to “#339: Square Dancing”

  1. I forgot as a kid I was forced to learn square dancing. I just forget where.. Hmm, mind blocking it out. Lol


Leave a Reply

