I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#337: Organizing May 3, 2012

Last weekend I was organizing a bit.  I put all the spices in baskets and labeled the tops.  I also cleaned out the cabinet with pots and pans, got rid of pans we don’t use and labeled where they go.

I said to husband, “Isn’t it great to be organized?”

He said, “I like everything where it is.”

Au contraire husband!  Organizing is all about liking where it is.  Only, where it is may be a new and improved spot.  But once a new system is in place, he’ll always know where to find things.

 

8 Responses to “#337: Organizing”

  1. Sis Says:

    That looks good! My spice drawer could use an update.

  2. Yes, it is sista! And once you get your system in place he’ll see the benefits. Way to go!

  3. Hmm it seems like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long)
    so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything.

    Do you have any suggestions for novice blog writers?
    I’d definitely appreciate it.

    • Karyl Says:

      I’m sorry your first comment got eaten! I hate when that happens.

      I’m glad you like my blog. That blog has ended. But I did make it into a book! It’s on Amazon. You can find out more in my books section of the blog.

      I have a new blog these days and I hope you’ll stop by! It’s called Artsy Wanderer.

      As for advice for new bloggers: here’s a few tips.

      1. Be yourself – what goes for life goes for blogging. There is no other you and while you can be a second or third somebody else, no one is better at being you than you. And people actually want t o get to know you, what you like, think, etc.
      2. blogging is a community – visit other blogs, follow the ones you like, leave comments. It’s fun!
      3. find your little niche – I think that topic/theme specific blogs do best: food, sports, mothering, crafts, etc. My marriage blog worked well and I had a specific audience and was part of the marriage blog community. It’s a little harder with Artsy Wanderer because it’s an anything blog and I do everything: food, crafts, faith, etc. It’s a me blog. Those are fine but harder to gain an audience.
      4. be patient – Rome wasn’t built in a day and your blog won’t be either. Also, keep in mind that your blog probably won’t go viral or be blog of the year! But that doesn’t mean you can’t have fun and meet a few friends. Don’t be disappointed if you don’t get thousands of followers. If you do that’s great, if not, who cares. Which leads me to the most important tip of all.
      5. Have fun!

      Good luck to you!
      🙂

  4. Hi, I do think this is a great website. I stumbledupon
    it 😉 I may revisit yet again since I book-marked it.
    Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be
    rich and continue to guide others.


Leave a Reply

