I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#327: Putting my marriage before my own perfection April 22, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 9:00 am
Created by Phil Scoville on June 25, 2005 Down...

Created by Phil Scoville on June 25, 2005 Downloaded from: http://www.flickr.com/photos/philscoville/21528732/ This picture is free to share and remix with proper attribution under the following license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/ (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Perfection is a scary thing.  It’s one thing to aim for it to push you to do your best.  It’s another thing to become obsessed with it – especially your own idea of perfection.  I am careful, but not always successful, to not make my husband dance to my drum of perfection.  If I ask him to do something or of he does something on his own, I try not to judge it against my perception of perfection.  My marriage has to come before my perfection.  If he doesn’t do things exactly the way I would, I need to let it go.

 

2 Responses to “#327: Putting my marriage before my own perfection”

  1. Hi, I tagged you!! See http://dutchgoesitalian.com to see ‘the rules’…


Leave a Reply

