I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#323: Mr. Fix-it April 18, 2012

My husband continues to impress me.  Our shower doors were getting stuck all the time so my husband took the doors out and put in a shower curtain instead.  It is so much easier to get in and out.  I didn’t realize how stressful it was.  I told myself that I would need to get a nice shower curtain to make it look nice. When he showed it to me I saw that he had picked out an attractive navy blue curtain with bronze hooks.  He picked the hooks to match the bronze colored shelves in the bathroom.  I was so pleased.  Not only is he Mr. Fix-it but he also has a great eye for decorating.  It’s a masculine decorating but that’s ok.  Why should the entire house be pink!

 

4 Responses to “#323: Mr. Fix-it”

  1. peacefulwife Says:

    Husbands are AWESOME! Thanks for sharing!

  2. When we had our tile repaired, we took out the doors and replaced them with a curtain. I think I hate shower doors. They get tacky looking from mineral depositis and unless you have really expensive ones and a maid, they are hard to keep looking nice. With a curtain, I can change it at a whim or just throw it in the washer. Much better.


Leave a Reply

