I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#322: Nanny McPhee April 17, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 9:00 am
Tags: , , , , , ,
Nanny McPhee and the Big Bang

Nanny McPhee and the Big Bang (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My husband usually takes me to the subway at 6:45 a.m.  The other morning I was ready and standing near the front door with my coat on, my bag on my arm and my hands folded.  My husband who was not quite ready yet said, “You can sit down.  You don’t have to stand there looking like Nanny McPhee.”  🙂

By the way, I happen to love that movie.  Watch it if you get a chance.

 

6 Responses to “#322: Nanny McPhee”

  1. I’m thinking about that time you should have pulled out the automatic and put a few rounds into the old boy. Justifiable homicide, I’d say. I can’t imagine what my wife would say or do if I compared her to Nanny McPhee. It would not be pretty. All joy in being Mary Poppins. HF

    • Karyl Says:

      We are pretty relentless with teasing. I don’t publish some of things I call him out of respect and not wanting to embarass him. We are no holds barred but we do it in fun and no one gets upset. Usually. 🙂

  2. Sis Says:

    That’s sweet that you ride together every day.


Leave a Reply

