I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

# 315: Morning person April 10, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 9:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

I am the morning person of the couple.  Bright-eyed and bushy-tailed.  Where did that come from?  It appears to be a reference to a squirrel but means alertly eager and full of energy and enthusiasm.  That is definitely me in the morning, but can last throughout the day.  My husband is not a morning person, nor would I describe him as full of enthusiasm – not in the morning, and not really during the rest of the day.  I might call my husband a pessimist but he would say he’s a realist.  I know I am an optimist but my husband would call me Pollyanna.  I guess we are back to opposites attract.

Toast with jam

Toast with jam (Photo credit: bkajino)

🙂

 
 

4 Responses to “# 315: Morning person”

  1. Sis Says:

    We have a rule that we can’t be offended or bring up controversial topics the first hour of the day b/c it just ends badly. I have never been a morning person.

  2. I am not a morning person. But am more so than my husband. Maybe. Maybe not. We’ve just learned that we cannot take each other seriously, or personally, in the morning. Until at least our second cups of coffee 😉


Leave a Reply

