I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#314: Movie Mondays – Midnight in Paris April 9, 2012

Midnight in Paris

Midnight in Paris (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Year: 2011

Genre: Comedy/Fantasy/Romance

Description from http://www.IMDb.com: A family travel to the French capital for business. The party includes a young engaged couple who are forced to confront their differing views of a perfect life.

Wife: I loved it.  I had forgotten it was a Woody Allen movie but was reminded by the opening shots.  Allen clearly loves Paris the way he loves New York.  It’s an enchanting story – funny, beautiful, romantic.  Owen Wilson was great.  A magical story about Paris in the 20s.  Kathy Bates is a perfect Gertrude Stein.

Husband: It was creative.  I liked the cameos by historical figures.

Husband-Wife Compatibility Rating: 7 (Wife gave it a 9, Husband a 5.  It was romantic enough for Wife but not funny enough for husband).

 

6 Responses to “#314: Movie Mondays – Midnight in Paris”

  1. As always, appreciate your thoughts, but I just can’t take Owen Wilson. He just wears me out after only a few minutes. So, won’t watch this one. HF

    • Karyl Says:

      I can see why you might find him annoying. Since you seem to think a little like my husband, you are better off not watching it. Hubby didn’t loveit!

  2. Merritt | LiveSimplyLove Says:

    Oh, I’m so glad to have discovered your blog through your comment on mine! We loved Midnight in Paris! Very creative and since we don’t mind Owen Wilson we gave it a thumbs up. What a great post!

  3. My husband and I loved that movie, especially Adrien Brody (one of our favorites) as Dali. We thought it was pretty hillarious when Owen Wilson was talking to the surrealists about his situation 🙂


Leave a Reply

