I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#309: Respect April 4, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 9:00 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Respect is important in a marriage.  Love seems to take center stage but respect has to be best supporting actor.  My stepfather used to say that he’d rather be respected than loved.  If I had to choose, I’d choose love.  But the point is, you shouldn’t have to choose.  Especially in marriage.  I respect my husband as a leader, as a man, as my husband. And he respects me as a woman and his wife.

A sign commanding silence and respect at Arlin...

A sign commanding silence and respect at Arlington National Cemetery, Washington, the District. (Author: David Bjorgen) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

Leave a Reply

