I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#300: Movie Mondays – Martha Marcy May Marlene March 26, 2012

Year: 2011

Genre: Drama/Thriller

Description from http://www.IMDb.com: Haunted by painful memories and increasing paranoia, a damaged woman struggles to re-assimilate with her family after fleeing an abusive cult.

Wife: I saw the previews and wanted to see it because I couldn’t figure out was going on and wanted to.  It had that indie feel to it.  Plus I like thrillers.  I thought it was good.  It was very tense.  The writing and acting were great.  Pretty scary stuff.  Cults are just creepy!  I thought Elizabeth Olsen was wonderful in the role.  I didn’t realize until after that she is younger sister to the Olsen twins.

Husband: It was weird.  The ending was terrible and ridiculously abrupt almost as if they ran out of film.  It was also slow and long.

Wife’s Note: Husband watched this movie the way I have watched March Madness: while “doing other things.” 🙂

Husband-Wife Compatibility Rating: 6

 

2 Responses to “#300: Movie Mondays – Martha Marcy May Marlene”

  1. I love your husband and wife stuff! Your husband and I would definitely get along! All joy. HF


Leave a Reply

