I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#297: My Husband’s Fried Fish March 23, 2012

The other afternoon my husband called me at work and said, “How do you want me to cook the fish.”  We had thawed some fish. Of course, what I should have answered was “Bake it.”  Instead, I said, “You can fry it.”  And he did.  My husband makes the most awesome fried fish (and fried chicken and fried pork chops). You get the idea.  Anyway, the fish looked lovely frying in the pan in all that magnificent grease!  I just had to take a picture but I don’t think I did it justice.

I know, frying is not good.  But every once in a while…  🙂

 

2 Responses to “#297: My Husband’s Fried Fish”

  1. Sis Says:

    My husband used to make his Chinese food with a ton of oil on it. Now he uses chicken broth with a little oil to make it healthier for us. It tasted so good.


Leave a Reply

