I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#288: Blackberry Smoothie March 14, 2012

I am a smoothie lover.  I like all kinds: banana, spinach & fruit, peanut butter chocolate, pumpkin,  You name it – the skies the limit.  My husband is a bit more selective.  His favorite is the classic Banana-Strawberry.

One day I made a banana-blackberry smoothie.  I loved the texture of the seeds.  I handed a glass to my husband.  He probably asked what kind is it as he suspiciously looked at the color.  I probably said “Just try it,” wanting him to get his anti-oxidants.

He took a sip and said, ” You put little rocks in here.”

Smoothie og kaffe

Image via Wikipedia

🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

