I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#279: Movie Mondays – Anonymous March 5, 2012

Anonymous (film)

Image via Wikipedia

Year: 2011

Genre: Drama/Thriller

Description from IMDb: The theory that it was in fact Edward De Vere, Earl of Oxford, who penned Shakespeare’s plays. Set against the backdrop of the succession of Queen Elizabeth I and the Essex rebellion against her.

Wife: This movie was just as much about English history (or more) as it was about Shakespeare and theater.  It makes me want to brush up more on my English history.  Very suspenseful and intriguing.  Enjoyable to watch.

Husband: One of the best movies of the year.  I liked all the historical information especially about Shakespeare and his education.  His authorship has been called into question for many years.  I find it interesting that after the Earl of Oxford died, Shakespeare spent his time selling grain.

Husband-Wife Compatibility Score: 9

 

4 Responses to “#279: Movie Mondays – Anonymous”

  1. Luisa Says:

    Love history. Thanks for sharing.

  2. mkultra76 Says:

    Cool! I am going to check this one out!!!


Leave a Reply

