I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#277: He is tied to my apron strings March 3, 2012

Woman from behind, wearing apron tied in bow.

Image via Wikipedia

I always know where to find my husband.  He is usually at home.  He is a homebody.  If he’s not at home, he’s at work.  He doesn’t smoke or drink.  He doesn’t go to bars or clubs.  He doesn’t gamble or cheat.  I’m never sitting at home wondering where he is.  I am grateful.  He doesn’t bring any drama.  That is a good thing. He used to worry that he was boring.  Lack of drama does not equal boring. If I want drama, I can watch a movie. I’ve had enough drama in my life, thank you very much.

In many ways he is tied to my apron strings.  But in a good way.  I don’t dominate or control him by any means.  He is tied there because he likes to be around me.  And he knows that if my apron is on, I am cooking and there will be something to eat. 🙂

 

5 Responses to “#277: He is tied to my apron strings”

  1. Sexy Christian Wife Says:

    That is sweet, it seems a lot of us reach a point where we figure out that we are happiest at home and we don’t need to go out.

  2. Your post reminded me of this song, which has been playing a lot on the radio (in the UK, anyway). https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-nwdjQmc_N8

    Some of the lyrics:

    You won’t find him drinking at the table
    Rolling dice and staying out til 3
    You won’t ever find him being unfaithful
    You will find you will find him next to me

    Never in my life have I met someone like him
    I’m blown away by his love for me
    If you ever wonder where it is you’ll find him
    You will find him you will find him next to me

    I thought you might like it, if you haven’t heard it already.

    Luckily for me, my husband is just like this too!

    All the best,
    O.E.

    • Karyl Says:

      Wow! I love it. No, I have never heard it but an certainly going to find it! I’m glad that you are blessed to have a husband like that too. Thanks for taking the time to share. 🙂

  3. […] #277: He is tied to my apron strings (ilovethishusbandandwifestuff.com) […]


Leave a Reply

