I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#270: Kitchen Table February 23, 2012

If the kitchen is the heart of a house, the kitchen table is the heartbeat.  

I love a kitchen table.  When we first moved into our house, we didn’t think we had room for a kitchen table.  We don’t have much cabinet space so we opted for an open shelved pantry instead.  After being here almost a year, I just couldn’t take it any more.  I longed for a kitchen table.

One day I came home from work and my husband had set one up.  It made me so happy!  It’s tiny and cozy and oh so sweet.  We all love it.  Even the cats!  🙂

 

8 Responses to “#270: Kitchen Table”

  1. Your table and chairs look just like mine! And I agree with you about the kitchen table being the heartbeat of the house. So many good things happen at this table — relaxing after a tough week, sharing a meal with good friends or catching up on the day’s happenings with spouse and children.

  2. Luisa Says:

    I love that cat. I’m a dog lover but this cat makes the picture. Not sure what it is but it works. Let me know if she needs an agent.

  3. Debbie Says:

    What a blessing to have a husband that listens and then chooses to do what can be done to make his wife happy.

    • Karyl Says:

      My husband is a true blessing, I know it and I am thankful for him. Thanks for your comment today and all your comments. I look forward to them!

  4. tadams4u Says:

    I had that same table. Loved it


Leave a Reply

