I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#265: I didn’t start out a good wife February 10, 2012

I have a confession to make.  I didn’t start out being a good wife.  I am learning to be one.  I am a “good-wife-in-training”, so to speak.  Being a good wife is a process.  With God’s help and care I am on the road.  Here are a few of the things it takes to be a good wife (in no particular order):

  • love
  • humility
  • prayer
  • submission to God
  • submission to your husband
  • humor
  • hard work
  • perseverance
  • faith
  • hope
  • commitment
  • forgiveness
  • learning
  • patience

You can work to become a good wife too!  Just stay on the path and follow the light.  🙂

P.S. 100 more posts to go to get to 365 things I love about marriage!  🙂

Day of housework

Day of housework (Photo credit: the Italian voice)

 

4 Responses to “#265: I didn’t start out a good wife”

  1. mkultra76 Says:

    Yes, Ma’am!! Two thumbs up and a high five. 😉

  2. Luisa Says:

    let the games begin. and don’t forget, be patient with yourself. God is.


Leave a Reply

