I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#258: Coffee Drama February 1, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 9:00 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Last Saturday morning at 7 am I asked my husband if he wanted to go get coffee at a nearby coffee place near our house.  I had purchased one of those Daily Deals coupons.  I’ve had it for a few months and it was soon to expire.  I was worried that it would go to waste.

“Can we go get coffee this morning at that coffee place?” I asked.

“Today?”

“Yeah, don’t you want to?  Don’t you want coffee?”

“I thought you said we weren’t doing anything this weekend,” he said.

“Well, we’re not.  I hardly think that getting coffee is doing something.  You really don’t like doing anything.  Besides the coupon is going to expire in 2 weeks.  I’m not buying anymore coupons,” I whined.

“OK, let’s go.  I don’t want it hanging over my head like a vulture.  You got me feeling like I’m on death row in Texas waiting for the governor to call.”

And he says I’m a drama queen!  🙂

Coffee cup

Image by @Doug88888 via Flickr

 

2 Responses to “#258: Coffee Drama”

  1. dropopp.com Says:

    awwww! I love the picture of The Virgin Mary…My Mothers favorite I will post some pics of hers


Leave a Reply

