I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#251: Movie Mondays – The Princess Bride January 23, 2012

Cover of "The Princess Bride (20th Annive...

Cover via Amazon

Year: 1987

Genre: Adventure, Comedy Family

Description (IMDb): A classic fairy tale, with swordplay, giants, an evil prince, a beautiful princess, and yes, some kissing (as read by a kindly grandfather). 

Wife: What can I say, I’m a sucker for fairy tales and I loved this movie.  I’ve probably seen it 100 times and would watch it again.  It’s fun and funny.   I like the writing.  It’s over the top silly at times but so enjoyable.  I love the wedding scene where the priest pronounces marriage as maa-widge.  First movie I ever saw Cary Elwes or Robin Wright.  A must see.

Husband: I thought it was fun.  It has a nice storyline with good comedic additions.  This is one of Mandy Patinkin’s first roles.  Loved the “My name is Inigo Montoya.  You killed my father;prepare to die.” 

Husband-Wife Compatibility Score: 8*

*My husband wanted me to make sure I let everyone know he gave this a 6.  So yes, I did give it a 10!  🙂

 

7 Responses to “#251: Movie Mondays – The Princess Bride”

  1. mkultra76 Says:

    Love, love LOVE this movie!! Great choice!

  2. riversweet Says:

    I have successfully nicknamed my daughter Buttercup in honor of this movie AND because her pet name was scarcastic due to her demands vs his wishes,,, what a combo!

  3. Gems Says:

    I love this movie. I have happy memories as a teenager watching it!

  4. […] #251: Movie Mondays – The Princess Bride (ilovethishusbandandwifestuff.com) […]


Leave a Reply

