I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#246: Movie Mondays – The Lincoln Lawyer January 16, 2012

English: Toronto: Lincoln Town Car Deutsch: To...

Image via Wikipedia

Genre: Crime/Drama/Thriller

General Description from IMDb.com: A sleazy defense attorney has a crisis of conscience when he represents a wealthy client who has a foolproof plan to beat the system.

Wife: Before I start, what’s hard about reviewing movies is telling just enough but not so much that I spoil it for you.  I tend to be a spoiler as well as a smotherer thanks to my loquaciousness.  But I will try to be good.  I liked this movie.  It’s better than the previews which is something you can’t say about a lot of movies.  The big stars in it are Mathew McConaughey, Marisa Tomei and William H. Macy.  It has an interesting plot, good character development, and it keeps you engaged, although a bit confused at times.

Husband:  I think this was McConaughey’s finest work.  The movie was suspenseful with lots of pleasant surprises.  The trailer didn’t do the movie justice at all.

Husband-Wife Compatibility Score: 8.5

 

Leave a Reply

