I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#240: Shopping at Lowes January 6, 2012

Filed under: Humor — Karyl @ 9:00 am
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

This past weekend we went to Lowes so my husband could buy a gift with the Christmas gift card he received from my brother and his family.  He decided he wanted to buy a tool but didn’t know which one.  At first I followed him around but quickly became bored.  I decided to browse around the store on my own.  Me walking around Lowes is like my husband walking around Michael’s.  I am quickly bored.  Lowes is huge but I managed to go up and down every boring isle.  There’s nothing I wanted to look at. Of course, being a shopper I did still manage to find things to buy.   I found two cute linen-lined wicker clothes hampers with bows.  I also found cleaning products and a heater. I can always find something to buy I need. 

My husband ended up getting a circular saw. 

I said, “Don’t you already have one of those?”

He said, “Yes, but not a power one.  The regular one you have to go zroom, zroom, zroom.  With the power saw it’s just zroom.”

I thanked him for that technical explanation.  Now I get it.  🙂

Lowe's at Aramingo Crossings3

 

8 Responses to “#240: Shopping at Lowes”

  1. Gail Says:

    I’m just the opposite Karyl. I love shopping at Lowes. Looking at all the things I would love to do with our house if only my husband was a handy man.

    • Karyl Says:

      You are absolutely right Gail. I do admit that I like Lowes if I have a specific project. Especially decorative things like blinds, flooring or paint. My husband is becoming a handyman. It’s so cute. 🙂 Maybe yours can become one too. They have classes there.

  2. Debbie Says:

    Personally, I can’t imagine being bored if given the opportunity to shop, both at Lowes and at Michaels. Both are arenas of creativity. Learning how to use and how to appreciate the itty bitty bits or the zroom zroom bits may be a different issue. Everything has value, depending on how it is used and who is using it.

    • Karyl Says:

      I know what you mean. I was exaggerating a bit. There are isles that are fun like the paint isle. Love those color chips! I definitely agree with you on the bits! Thank you for your positive comment. You are so right about everything having value. I appreciate you and your appreciative outlook! 🙂

  3. clariee1 Says:

    I love shopping at Lowes

  4. betsyk1 Says:

    I like looking at the fake kitchens and bathrooms at Lowes and daydreaming about being able to choose my own cabinets, tub, sink, etc. Sigh. 🙂

    • Karyl Says:

      You know what? So do I. Maybe that’s why I don’t like looking at them because I know we can’t redo the kitchen right now so I don’t even want to go there. I dream of a warm medium brown wood for the cabinets. Double sigh. 😦 One day.


Leave a Reply

