I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#238: He puts up with my ugly pants January 4, 2012

Filed under: Humor — Karyl @ 9:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

Gifts don’t have to cost money.  You can make something for someone.  Or do something for them.  One of the free gifts I’m going to give my husband is the gift of ridding myself of an ugly pair of pants.  They are so ugly they are oogley.  They are lounge pants/pajama bottoms and they are pretty awful.  Made of fleece, they are dark blue with big pink hearts.  They are not flattering on me.  They don’t look that great off either.  I’ve had them about a year and now they are starting to bead up a bit.  He made a comment about them one day and the last time I looked at myself in the mirror with them on I told myself, “Time to give these away.”  I just washed and dried them and they have gone into the goodwill bag. 

This is a gift to me as well.  If I ever get on What Not to Wear, I don’t want Stacy and Clinton finding those in my closet!  I love that show.  Whenever I have on anything a bit stylish my husband calls me “Little Miss Who Not To Be” after that show.  🙂

I wonder what possessed me to get them in the first place.  Do you have any really ugly pieces of clothing that you just can’t seem to part with? 

The logo of The Learning Channel's What Not to...

Image via Wikipedia

 

6 Responses to “#238: He puts up with my ugly pants”

  1. mkultra76 Says:

    Oh, yes!! I have a pair of fleecy pants myself, with Hello Kitty faces all over them. They are certifiably horrid. With your ability to get rid of your fleecy pants, you’re a much braver woman than I am. 🙂

    • Karyl Says:

      I think the key is that I just don’t like them anymore. When I bought those bad boys at CVS my husband raised his eyebrows but I didn’t care because I loved them. I can’t promise that will be my last pair of fleecey pants. I love Hello Kitty!

  2. Been meaning to make it over here to visit your site but I seem to never have free time anymore!

    What a great way to start the new year… to rid yourself of stuff like this. If only, I could take this sort of initiative, I’d have so much more room in my closet and be rid of so many items that I should “no longer be wearing” according to my dear hubby! You’re a better woman than I am….. I have a ton of “comfort” items that I seem to put on almost immediately after work each day.

    If my husband blinks he might miss me in my work attire because I’m in the bedroom changing into comfort clothes before the front door has even closed!! 🙂

    • Karyl Says:

      Thanks so much for stopping by! Nice to have you here! I totally know what you mean. I too am guilty of comfy clothes. I only got rid of the ugliest of the ugliest!

      Love your blog! 🙂

  3. Lol. In our home, it’s the opposite – I’m the one putting up with his ugly shirts and loving him anyway.


Leave a Reply

