I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#234: He loves me even if I gain a few pounds December 28, 2011

Filed under: Food,Humor — Karyl @ 9:00 am
Tags: , , , ,
#dangers of #belly #fat #educational. Somethin...

Image by sniggitysnags via Flickr

pru belly tuft
Image by k e e k i via Flickr
Fat belly's
Image by Yersinia via Flickr

Can we talk?  One of the things I don’t like about the holidays is all the yummy food and sweets. Of course, that’s one of the things I like as well.  Too much.  I have a tendency to gain a few pounds during the holidays.  Last week I told my sister-in-law that we should have a no-sugar pledge.  I broke it the next day!  Someone sent me a big tin of chocolate chip cookies – my weakness.

I think I may have found a solution though.  I may just buy one of those pregnancy bands to hold it all in.

Belly Band

Photo Source

Seriously, after the New Year, I am going on a serious detox diet.

Anyway, back to my husband.  He loves me.  In sickness and in health.  In thinness and in thick!  🙂 

 

6 Responses to “#234: He loves me even if I gain a few pounds”

  1. Fawn Says:

    LOL! Hilarious! I just started a 5-day diet today to hopefully undo the damage I did over Christmas week and to try to get ahead of the damage I plan to do in a week :).

  2. Luisa Says:

    Hilarious is right. I can’t imagine you in one of those pregnancy bands. It just isn’t you. LOL. Detoxing is good at least once a year or maybe a 2x’s a year. Eat our heart out during the holiday and then release it all. Good luck my dear friend.

  3. Annabelle Says:

    Ha! Love it! You don’t need it, but trust me – it is wonderful to be wearing the belly band (or better yet, real maternity pants) around the holidays. Wonderful…but dangerous. ;). Good thing love isn’t centered on weight gain!


Leave a Reply

