I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

Day 73: Homemade Hearts December 13, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 12:56 pm

I loved this post and hope you will too. Couldn’t resist reblogging it!

365 Acts of Love

On Saturday, the girls and I each made you an ornament for the tree. For each of us, I glued two candy canes together in the shape of a heart. Then, we made bows on our candy-cane hearts out of pipe cleaners. Next, we each made a note for you and attached it to our respective bows. Finally, we put hooks on the hearts so we could hang them on the tree.

Heart Ornaments

I like involving our girls in my acts of love. For one, I’m leading them by example, teaching them the proper way to treat you. It remains a fact that whether or not I’m a good example for our children, they follow me. The same goes for you. Their idea of how to treat others is formed (in part) by the way we treat each other. In general, the kind of person a child becomes is due (in…

View original post 121 more words

 

Leave a Reply

