I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#214: Compromising on movies – One Chick Flick for Every Sci-Fi December 2, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 9:00 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Compromise is an essential ingredient in a marriage but there are better and worse ways to go about compromise.  Some people think that the way to compromise is to choose an alternative that is smack in the middle of two opposing camps.  For example, I like chick flicks and my husband likes science fiction.  It’s hard to say what’s in the middle of the continuum between those two genres but I’m going to try to come up with something.  Let’s say comic action movies.  As you can see, it’s difficult to decide what’s in the middle.  Next, in choosing the middle you may not please anyone.  I may like chick flicks and he likes sci-fi but quite possibly neither of us like action.  (Actually, my husband does like action but I’m not too crazy about it.)

The wisest thing to do is take turns.  We watch a chick flick this week and a sci-fi next week.  Then everyone is happy.  Ish.  I am just not a big fan of aliens.  🙂    

English: Icon from Nuvola icon theme for KDE 3...

Image via Wikipedia

 

Leave a Reply

