I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#213: Finding a new show – homeland December 1, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 9:00 am
Tags: , , , ,
Seal of the C.I.A. - Central Intelligence Agen...

Image via Wikipedia

Being homebodies, we are pretty big tv connoisseurs – if you can call anything related to television connoisseur.  Our  “big show” used to be Dexter.  Dexter is about a serial killer who kills serial killers.  We still love Dexter but it is slowly taking backstage to a new show on Showtime called Homeland.  

Homeland is about the CIA and the tracking of terrorists.  It keeps you on the edge of your seat and is fun to watch.  We don’t always agree on favorite shows.  I like cooking shows and sappy movies.  My husband likes horror and action.  But sometimes, our interests intersect.  There’s nothing like having the same favorite show.  It’s like I have a friend that he really likes!  

Do you and your spouse have a show that you love to watch together?     

 

6 Responses to “#213: Finding a new show – homeland”

  1. The Hubby and I used to watch Lost together. Since then, nothing has really been able to fill that void unfortunately. We recently got into “New Girl” on fox. That’s probably pretty lame and I shouldn’t admit it, but it’s cute and pretty funny 🙂

    • Karyl Says:

      There’s no such thing as lame. That show looks cute. I think I would like it but I’m not sure about my husband. But he does like Big Bang Theory and I think that is pretty lame! Thanks for your comment!

  2. Domestiç Reclusë Says:

    I just wanted to let you know that I’ve nominated you for the following blog award. Congrats! http://domesticrecluse.wordpress.com/2011/12/01/versatile-blogger-award

  3. we do have a few that we watch together (I watch his fav, he watches mine) but when our oldest was born we had hbo on demand and got hooked on Big Love. Now we wait for the seasons to be out on DVD and make a weekend out of it (send the kids to grandma’s, snuggle in, and enjoy having something in common!)…. there’s a coziness, like sharing a dear friend, to having something you both really enjoy, together.

    • Karyl Says:

      I love Big Love! I’ve seen every episode and was so sad that it ended. My husband watched a bunch with me, including the series finale! We had just moved to a new house and didn’t have cable set up in the new house. So we went back to the old house with lawn chairs and snacks. We had left one tv set up just so we could watch it!

      You are so right about the coziness in doing things together. Thanks for your comment!


Leave a Reply

