I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#211: Remembering Our Wedding Day November 29, 2011

When we stood there repeating our vows, we faced each other holding hands.  There were tears in our eyes.  I was struck by the seriousness of our undertaking and certain I was doing the right thing.  It was a bright day in May and God was smiling.

We will always have that memory.  Time will pass but in my mind and heart I can still see two people entering into that ancient bond.  Like that first marriage between Adam and Eve, ordained by God. 

 

4 Responses to “#211: Remembering Our Wedding Day”

  1. I love remembering our wedding day! Such a special and beautiful day! We also got married in May 🙂

  2. luisa Says:

    I love how you are now adding photos. Good addition.

    • Karyl Says:

      Thanks. I’m trying. I wish I liked to take pictures more. Send me a few of your photos. They can be people, places, animals. If it fits my posts I will use them and give you credit!


Leave a Reply

