I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#207: I’m a whack job November 22, 2011

Don’t you just love pet names?  One of the sweet, little names my husband calls me is Whack Job.  It doesn’t sound very nice, but hey, sometimes I call him Jerk.  The truth is, nice or not nice, sometimes I am a Whack Job.  And sometimes, he is definitely a Jerk.  

My husband has a hard time committing to just one morning beverage.  Sometimes he has coffee.  Sometimes tea.  Sometimes hot chocolate.  He bounces all over the place.  With regard to coffee, sometimes he has coffee at home, and sometimes at Starbucks.  Or Duncan Donuts. You get the picture.  He drinks around.

On the days that he does want coffee and wants to drink it at home, I want to make him a good and decent cup of coffee.  I try to be a good wife and make yummy things to eat and drink.  They don’t always turn out right, but I try.  It’s no different with coffee. 

The other morning, he told me he had Starbucks because sometimes he wanted something a little more “stout.” I wondered if my coffee was too weak.  I could make it stronger.  He said, “Relax.  Starbucks has a multi-million dollar coffee business.  They obviously know what they are doing.  Sometimes I just want Starbucks.”  I should have listened and left it at that.  Sometimes I want Starbucks too.  But I got all whiney and upset and he called me a Whack Job. And I called him a Jerk.  Another day in the world of pet names.  🙂

A photo of a cup of coffee.

Image via Wikipedia

 

2 Responses to “#207: I’m a whack job”


Leave a Reply

