I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#205: Home improvement November 18, 2011

Tool rack

Image by L. Marie via Flickr

We moved into our house last March.  We haven’t had to do much to it but want to be good stewards of what God has given to us.  One thing we are working on is repairing the rotting wood on the fascia.  Someone is coming next week to take care of that and install new gutters. 

We also have a small project planned for this weekend.  We have a wooden bookcase in the kitchen that we use as a pantry.  My cookbooks are on there too.  Some of my cookbooks are laid across the top and it is cumbersome and ungraceful to use them.  I want to install a couple of cubes on the wall just for cookbooks.  When I say I want to install I mean I want to pick out and have my husband install.  Specificity is good, don’t you think?

I like taking care of our house.  We plan to be there for a long time. We will have many memories in this house.  Laughing.  Eating.  Talking.  Breaking things.  Fixing things.  I want us to appreciate our space and use it well.  Like many things, it’s all about continual improvement.  That’s what we plan to do.  

Do you have any fun home improvement plans on the horizon? 

 

3 Responses to “#205: Home improvement”

  1. You have an adorable space here! Love the name! You now have one more humble follower! When you have the time, do drop by my new space. I’d love to hear from you!

  2. Hey! Check my new post. I know you will like it!! I want to hear what you think 😀


Leave a Reply

