I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#204: He was wrong November 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 11:06 am
Tags: , , , ,

The other night I baked a pie.  Once it came out of the oven, it was supposed to cool for 2 hours.  After it had cooled for over an hour, my husband said, “Do you think we will be able to eat the pie tonight?”  I said, “You can try it now but it might be really gooey.”  The gooeyness of the uncooled pie got me thinking about these little devices called pie gates that you can place in a cut pie to keep the loose filling from sliding out. I started telling my husband about them  and stopped suddenly, realizing that he wouldn’t be interested.  He said, “Why did you stop?”  I said, “Because you won’t be interested.”  He looked at me and said, “Yes I will.”  So I started explaining it to him again and when I was about halfway through he looked at me and said, “I was wrong.”  I just started cracking up.  I know him better than he knows himself. 

pie

Image by katsniffen via Flickr

 

Leave a comment