I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#200: The bride adorned November 11, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 3:55 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,
Brides

Image by cheriejoyful via Flickr

I saw the holy city, new Jerusalem, coming down from God out of heaven, like a bride adorned in readiness for her husband. (Rev 21:2)

This Bible passage is striking.  The images are bright and clear in my mind. I was talking about imagination to a friend the other day. I have a vivid one and I think it’s because I am a very visual person. I like to look at images and this doesn’t stop when I close my eyes.

People in the world care too much about looks and appearances – it’s what’s on the inside that really matters.  However, I know it is a good thing that I want to look beautiful for my husband.  When I pretty myself for my husband, I see the bride adorned readying herself for her bridegroom, and I am that bride once again.

 

Leave a Reply

