I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#197: To my subscribers November 8, 2011

Created by Phil Scoville on June 25, 2005 Down...
Image via Wikipedia

I wanted to take the time to properly and explicitly thank my subscribers.  Thank you!  Some of you are people I know.  Some of you are people I haven’t met.  I’m sure you have different reasons for subscribing.  Whatever your reason, it means a great deal to me that you have chosen to subscribe and that you read what I write.  I thank those of you who have taken the time to comment on my posts – to agree or even disagree.  I think about you when I write.  Once I said to my husband, not many people read my blog.  He said,  “Think about the subject. There aren’t tons of people who want to read a Christian marriage blog.”  Sad but true.  It can feel like an uphill battle, trying to do the right thing, trying to be positive and uplift marriage.  It is your support and encouragement that keeps me going. 

In the beginning, I had stopped writing for  a while and one of you asked me where I had been.  It made me feel like what I was doing really mattered.  It doesn’t take many people to back you.  Jesus had 12 disciples.  I don’t have many more subscribers than that.

So thanks again to all my subscribers.  I should treat you all equally but there is one subscriber that matters more than the rest.  That subscriber is my dear husband.  This blog, while a tribute to marriage in general, is always a sweet love song to him.

 

2 Responses to “#197: To my subscribers”

  1. Allison Says:

    I am happy to be a subscriber. I look forward to your posts each day.


Leave a Reply

