I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#182: I’m halfway there October 18, 2011

Hindu marriage ceremony from a Rajput wedding.

Image via Wikipedia

When I started this blog, my goal was to share 365 things I love about being married.  I thought – 365 – I should be done in a year.  That’s if I posted every day, which I do not.  So, it’s taking me a bit longer.  But that’s ok because it’s all in the journey,  right?  This blog is about so many things: praising God, writing, commitment to marriage, uplifting marriage, celebrating my marriage, creative outlet, and being introspective about my marriage. 

I’m learning a lot.  About myself and my marriage.  I don’t set out to preach to others.  I’m really preaching to myself and if others benefit, all the better.  I’m having fun with it.  I like to write.  Writing is like talking on paper (or on screen).  My sister-in-law said, what are you going to do when it’s done?  When I get to 365, I don’t know how I’ll feel.  I may be a bit sad or I may be relieved.  I do feel that this blog will end.  I may start a new and different blog, or maybe I’ll have another creative outlet by then.  Basket weaving anyone?

 

4 Responses to “#182: I’m halfway there”

  1. Mel Says:

    I don’t see why it HAS to end…you can always continue on and rename it! The domain name doesn’t have the 365 limit on it!

    • karyl33 Says:

      You just made my day. It’s nice to be be appreciated. 🙂

      Karyl Dunson “Remember that there is no happiness in having or in getting, but only in giving. Reach out. Share. Smile. Hug. Happiness is a perfume you cannot pour on others without getting a few drops on yourself.”

      — Og Mandino

      http://about.me/karyldunson

  2. I love this idea. Focusing on what I love about my marriage helps me get through what I don’t. Thank you so much for sharing!


Leave a Reply

