I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#175: Taking frugality too far? October 5, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 3:33 pm
Tags: , , , ,
Grilled Ham and Cheese Sandwich

Image via Wikipedia

My latest frugal ploy is to eat up any old stuff in the fridge on Friday before I do my big shopping for the week on Saturday.  As you can imagine, by Friday night there are slim pickings in the fridge.  Last Friday night on our way home, I said to my husband, “What would you like for dinner tonight: grilled cheese or oatmeal?”  He said, “Uh uh” and proceeded to pull into the grocery store to buy proper dinner material.  What can I say?  I am clearly the winner of the frugality contest at our house.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

