I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#166: I’m a Smother September 22, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 1:47 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I’m reading a book called Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand.  I’ve just started it but I can already see how charming it is.  It is an autumn love story between an Englishman and a Pakistani woman.  When I say autumn I mean that they are in their 60s not that it takes places in the fall.  🙂

There’s a line in the book that says:

“There was a thin line, he reflected, between comfort and smothering.” 

I have to admit.  I am prone to smothering.  I smother my husband and I smother my child.  I probably smother others too.  I know that I need to work on finding that thin line and not surpassing it!  I’m not just a Mother. I’m a Smother.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

