I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#159: Watching law and order together September 9, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 2:04 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Before I met my husband, I had never watched Law & Order.  Any of them!  He was hooked and got me hooked.  When I first started watching them I was completely addicted.  I still am.  My absolute favorite is the Criminal Intent series with Vincent D’Onofrio and Kathryn Erbe.  My next favorite is Special Victims Unit with Mariska Hargitay and Christopher Meloni.  After searching for those two, I’ll pretty much settle for any of the others.  Except, I don’t like the California Law & Order or the British one.  They just don’t work for me.

D’Onofrio as Detective Robert Goren is the absolute best.  It’s so fun to watch his mind work and he is so well-versed in so many subjects.  He’s flawed in just the right ways – tough and tender.  Detective Eames is a perfect partner for him.  She smart, down-to-earth and she really likes and respects her partner.  I have seen some of the same episodes at least half a dozen times if not more and still can’t get enough.  Sometimes the plots are so convoluted it’s still a surprise who did it.  The last minutes where they are grilling killer’s psyche are the best.  I wonder if I’ll ever get sick of it!  Luckily CLOO now has lots of episodes.

I love the Boom-Boom sound.  I love the soundtrack.  And when each episode is over, my husband and I sometimes say to each other “Executive Producer Dick Wolf.”  You have to be a fan to get that.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

