I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#141: He irons! August 19, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 1:00 pm
Tags: , ,

I’d like to go back to the fact that he irons!  I think that is really cool.  His mother taught him well and it saves on dry cleaning!  Now if I can just get our son to iron!

 

2 Responses to “#141: He irons!”

  1. i hope you like this. a humerous reply as i liked your post and it made me laugh from kevin hope you like this .

    about my husband
    his mothers special she taught him that way
    i like to go back to the fact he irons each day
    i think hes really cool as he save so much
    on my dry cleaning bill
    shame our son cant follow suit
    maybe its time i gave him kick up the backside
    and made him work too
    after all i am his mum
    should i have all this work to do
    time to go on strike
    right you too
    get cleaning done
    and cooking too
    iam going to sit on my back side
    with remote control
    and watch my i want on tv too
    sod you lot its my rest day
    enough is enough
    my turn to play.

    • karyl33 Says:

      Very cute! You can write a poem so quickly! I used to write poetry all the time. I should start writing again. I like the freedom of poetry – you get to break a lot of the sentence structure and grammar rules. It’s quite liberating! Thanks for the inspiration and the humor!


Leave a Reply

