I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#127: His positivity/enthusiasm about our new budget August 2, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 3:29 pm
Tags: , , , ,

In an attempt to live more frugally and responsibly, we are trying the envelope method of budgeting.  This is where you have separate envelopes for different things.  For example, the food/entertainment envelope: we each get x amount for the week for food and entertainment.  Husband was great.  He said, “I like this.”  Incredulously I asked, “Why do you like it?  I don’t!  I’d much rather spend whatever I want and not have to stick to a certain amount.”   Then I stopped myself.  He’s happy about budgeting and I’m criticizing?  Have I lost my mind?  Apparently so.  Maybe I’ll find it in that envelope.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

