I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#122: He watches out for our family – security, water supply, food supply July 28, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 1:37 pm
Tags: , , , ,

My husband is the kind of person who prepares for a disaster.  Being a butterfly, I don’t always think that way.  He takes his role as caretaker seriously.  He is quite serious about home security and having enough essentials on hand in case of a natural or manmade disaster.  

It is very important to my husband that we have sufficient bottled water on hand in case of an emergency.  It really isn’t a bad idea.  Even though I tease him about it (and I’m going to stop doing that) I realize that his ideas are prudent.

We also have 10 bottles of ketchup on hand.  That’s because I’m a shopper and it was on sale.  My husband said, “That’s ok.  In case of emergency, you can drink ketchup.”  My brother saw the ketchup and asked if I was getting ready for Armgeddon.  I said, “No.  It was just on sale.”  🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

