I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#115: Daydreaming about him (Aretha song) July 15, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 5:23 pm
Tags: ,

Throughout the day I find myself thinking about my husband.  Thoughts of him pass through my mind.  I wonder what he’s doing at that very moment.  I remember something funny he said.  I think about seeing him that night.  The Aretha Franklin song comes to mind:

(Daydreamin’ and I’m thinkin’ of you)
(Daydreamin’ and I’m thinkin’ of you)
(Daydreamin’ and I’m thinkin’ of you)
(Daydreamin’ and I’m thinkin’ of you)
(Look at my love floating away)

He’s the kind of guy that would say
Hey, baby let’s get away
Let’s go some place, huh
Well I don’t care
He’s the kind of guy that you give your everything
You trust your heart, share all of your love
Till death do you part

 

Leave a Reply

