I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#82: Not forcing things June 3, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 8:21 pm
Tags: , , ,

When I married my husband my son was a teenager.  Not the easiest time for a young man to get a Stepdad.  As the Mom, I wanted an instantaneous wonderful relationship to blossom between the two.  It was very rocky in the beginning but I can honestly say that it’s gotten to a pretty peaceful place.  It wasn’t something that could be rushed or forced.  It required patience.  The funny thing about patience is that you must pay its toll whether you want to or not.  The reward for having patience is that you just might get what you dreamed for.  With time, I did get what I wanted.  My two favorite guys in the world, while not best friends, are pleasant to each other and we live in peace (most of the time).

 

Leave a Reply

