I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#78: His family is mine and mine is his May 31, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 9:12 pm
Tags: , ,

One great thing about marriage is that you share families.  Some of you may argue that this can be both good and bad, depending on the family member.  But family is family.  You take the challenging with the good.  I have inherited a spirited brother-in-law who is a character.  Basically, the nicest guy you could meet.  He would do anything for anyone.  He’s got a great big heart and he is loud and funny and loves to cook.  I also inherited a bunch of extended family.  I attended my first family reunion a few years ago. 

My husband has inherited my Mom, my brother and sister-in-law, my nephew and a whole slew of West Virginia relatives.  Funny how families expand in this way.  They get joined through the marital union.  It’s just like the Good Book says:  “Your people shall be my people, and your God, my God.” Ruth 1-4

 

Leave a Reply

