I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#72: The joy of staying alive and motivation to stay healthy to make it to 50 years of marriage May 23, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 5:43 pm
Tags: , ,

My husband and I have a little joke.  We say that we will stay married for 50 years and then once we’ve made it there – it’s over!  Of course, we are joking.  We got married 4 years ago and we were already in our 40s when we married.  So making it 50 years will be a bit of a stretch. 

I want to get there and live as long as God wants me to.  So I (we) need to be healthy.  We need to eat well, exercise, reduce stress, etc. etc.  Yesterday we took a walk together – something we can continue doing well into our 90s!

 

Leave a Reply

