I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#70: Working to be a better wife (What better home improvement project is there besides improving yourself) May 16, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 2:16 pm
Tags: , ,

The good thing about being a great wife is that you don’t have to start out there.  It would be nice to hit the ground running as a great wife.  I think I have potential.  And I’m pretty good but I can be better.  Take this morning for instance.  I snapped at my husband.  Not a big snap but a snap nevertheless.  I’m not saying that a great wife never snaps at her husband, but a great wife TRIES not to snap at her husband.  She CARES that she snapped at her husband.  And she TRIES to figure out how not to snap again, how to snap with less frequency, and with less bite.

The point is that you can improve at everything you do and if you care to be a better wife, you can be.

 

Leave a Reply

