I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff

365 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING MARRIED!

#65: Edifying my husband May 11, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Karyl @ 1:41 pm
Tags: , ,

“Let no corrupt communication proceed out of your mouth, but what is good for necessary edification, that it may impart grace to the hearers.” Eph. 4:29

As a wife, I have the opportunity to edify or build up my husband.  Of course, I also have the opportunity to tear him down.  It’s my choice.  It is so much better for both of us if I choose the former.  My positive comments encourage him and build him up.  I also need to praise my husband to my friends and family, and his.  Being a good wife takes time and patience and love – but it is well worth the investment.

 

Leave a Reply

